Seeing as the Easter holidays are fast approaching, I thought I would make a series of posts dedicated to what is arguably one of humankind's greatest discoveries... Chocolate!
At this time of year chocolates tend not only to bear a resemblance to animals, but often contain animal products as well. Whilst you might think being vegan excludes you from the chocolaty aspect of the Easter festivities... fear not! You can have your vegan chocolate and eat it too!!!
Here are some vegan Easter chocolates available at The Warehouse Extra in South Dunedin...
The Warehouse has a stand dedicated to allergy-friendly chocolate - a lot of which is vegan!
This Luxury Dark Chocolate Easter Egg by "Kimmerton" is completely dairy, egg, gluten and nut free!
This Richfields "No Added Sugar Dark Chocolate Egg" doesn't contain any milk products.
These Lindt Dark Chocolate Gold Bunnies are also vegan, and are stocked right around the corner from the allergy-friendly chocolates.